On the CR-48, a Sonnet

Most curious: an online computer,
Missing the keys that I use all the time.
Though it takes only seconds to book her,
For lost functionality, all of us pine.
All of my data is saved in the cloud,
No docs or crypto-keys stored locally,
And coding or debugging is not allowed:
Would Richard Stallman find Chrome-OS free?
But all of my files are safe far from here,
No steamroller’s crush can take them away:
With Google’s web-apps they are always near
To the systems I use for my day-to-day.
I might even get used to all this web-browsing,
For I am attracted to its sleek, black housing.

About flamsmark

I do privacy at Mozilla. Years of security have left me incurably paranoid. Tech, policy, security, privacy, & anonymity are good. Open is better. GPG: 80AF07D3
This entry was posted in Gear, Literature. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to On the CR-48, a Sonnet

  1. Sib says:

    I see you’ve chosen the conclusive yet playful Shakespearean structure, rather than the pining Petrarchan? An excellent choice, may I say, although not one the French Symbolists would have approved of…

What're your thoughts?

